Curriculum Committee

The Curriculum Committee is responsible to, and directed by, the Executive Committee of the Michigan Center for Interprofessional Education. The Curriculum Committee is charged with cultivating a interprofessional curriculum for the health science schools and has as oversight over the Core Curriculum Workgroup and Experiential Innovation Workgroup.


School of Nursing
Dana Tschannen, Ph.D., R.N., Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies (Co-Chair)

College of Pharmacy
Gundy Sweet, Pharm.D., Assistant Dean for Curriculum and Assessment (Co-Chair) 

School of Dentistry
Mark Fitzgerald, D.D.S., M.S., Associate Dean for Community-Based Collaborative Care and Education

School of Kinesiology
Adam Lepley, Ph.D., A.T.C., Clinical Associate Professor

Medical School
Thomas Bishop, Psy.D., M.A., Associate Professor

School of Public Health
Michael Rubyan, Ph.D., M.P.H., Clinical Assistant Professor

School of Social Work
Debra K. Mattison, M.S.W., Clinical Associate Professor

UM-Dearborn College of Education Health and Human Services
Finn Bell, Ph.D., Assistant Professor

UM-Flint College of Health Sciences
Laura Smith, Ph.D., D.P.T., Associate Professor 

UM-Flint School of Nursing
Megan Keiser, D.N.P., Associate Professor

Student Advisory Committee Representative
Tommy Lau (College of Dentistry & SAC Co-Chair)